ruger lcr 38 review

Oct 25, 2020 02:53 am

Fits with the larger Hogue grips as well, Reviewed in the United States on November 1, 2019. I’m really impressed with what Ruger accomplished on these tiny guns. Mike, thanks for the review!

I am brand new to concealed carry- Therefore, this was my first holster purchase (for my new Ruger LCR .38). The trigger pull in DA mode was 10.5 pounds, with a small hesitation just before the sear broke and about a quarter-inch of overtravel. Because the barrel release button (as Ruger calls it…crane latch release button) will at times, as often as 1 in 6 times, hang up totally, and not allow the barrel release to operate.

Winchester +P lead hollow point, 158 grain: 2.25″ group, 822 FPS. It is durable enough

Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Thanks Riley. It is light, small, durable, concealable, and dependable. This is not my primary concealed carry gun. The adjustable sight also allows the Ruger LCRx to be zeroed with different loads.